Chocolate and Orange Fondant

Testimonial’s

Below you will find a selection of feedback from our customers.

“In Nelson’s Bar the atmosphere is informal and relaxed, comfy settees, low lighting, ideal after a busy day. We liked the varied gastro type menu, the beers were good too and the prices were reasonable.”

TripAdvisor Review, May 2014

 

“Amazing amazing amazing! Lovely atmosphere, friendly helpful staff and most importantly great food!”

TripAdvisor Review, April 2014

 

“Beautifully presented food which was delicious. I couldn’t fault it. The staff were both friendly and knowledgeable.”

TripAdvisor Review, April 2014

 

“Excellent bar food, well worth a visit. Good value and friendly service. Ideal for both large groups and couples.”

TripAdvisor Review, April 2014

 

“We visited Ciro’s whilst staying at the Grosvenor Hotel, faultless service and the food was excellent. My partner had the fillet steak and I had salmon both were delicious with good sized portions.”

TripAdvisor Review, April 2014

 

“Fantastic food and service. The waiter (Andrei) was a brilliant host and extremely attentive. He made the evening!”

Customer Review, March 2014

 

“Having been with a large group of friends for afternoon tea, I returned with my husband. The food was nicely served on a pretty three tiered stand. The waiting staff were friendly and provided a good service. Many thanks! We are sure to be back.”

TripAdvisor Review, March 2014

 

“I just thought I’d drop you a quick note to thank you for the wonderful time we had for my wife’s Afternoon Tea surprise last Saturday. It was a massive success; everyone loved it, especially my wife, who thought that both the venue and the food was very special (I personally would like to give particular praise to the meringues!).

Thank you so much for helping me make it such a special day and thank you to all the staff on the day, especially the duty manager (Andrei, I believe) who was especially charming and delightful.

Kindest regards and I hope we will visit again before too long.”

Customer Review, March 2013

 

“I went for Afternoon Tea yesterday in Ciro’s brasserie. The Afternoon Tea was wonderfully presented on a 3 tier stand, with outstanding Illy coffee! Staff checked to see everything ok but not in an intrusive way. Will be back for the Sunday Carvery!”

TripAdvisor Review, March 2014

 

“Visited on a busy Saturday night, yet the manager and his staff made us feel like we were the only ones there. The menu was extensive yet not overwhelming with a very good selection of wines. Our waitress although being new was very knowledgeable and friendly and couldn’t have done much more throughout our evening. The food was very good and plentiful, and extremely well priced. Would definitely recommend the venue and would be visiting again. Very impressive!”

TripAdvisor Review, February 2014

 

“We had an excellent dining experience which was great value. The service was particularly good. Ciro’s Brasserie is my favourite eating place – Thank you!”

Customer Review, February 2014

 

“The menu is extensive and our choices were beautifully cooked and presented. The fish was fresh, and the deep fried items were crispy. Service was good and staff were friendly. The bar itself is cosy and comfortable with an open fire, and an entertaining buzz with wedding guests and general punters coming and going.”

TripAdvisor Review, January 2014

 

“Excellent starters and nibbles. Mains were fantastic and the dessert mind-blowing! Will be back to Nelson’s Bar very soon! One of the best in Cheshire.”

Customer Review, January 2014

 

“We’re regular visitors to the Grosvenor Pulford, but only been to Ciro’s once before for an engagement party. This time it was only the two of us looking for a special night out. As soon as we entered the restaurant, we were shown to our table by an attentive member of staff, who immediately made us feel welcome and special. The food and service was excellent, with a special mention going to the apricot bread and butter pudding….delicious and the perfect ending to the evening.”

TripAdvisor Review, January 2014

 

“Gorgeous place and gorgeous food. Service was excellent and staff attentive and friendly. I felt like I was in a garden restaurant abroad with all the vines and subtle lightening.”

TripAdvisor Review, January 2014

 

“This bar was so cosy and charming, with the open fire and the comfy settees. The staff were friendly and the food was great.”

TripAdvisor Review, January 2014

 

“I recently dined here with my wife and our parents and I really can’t fault the experience. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and there is a lovely ambience to the place. The waiting staff quickly showed us to our table and presented us with the menu, they asked if we wanted a chance to check the wine list or wanted a drink straight away. We decided to order a drink straight away which arrived promptly at the table.

My wife requires a Gluten free diet and the waiting staff very patiently went through what was available on the menu and even went to the trouble of double checking with the chef if any adjustments could be made to certain meals that initially weren’t highlighted as Gluten free. Thankfully there was lots of choice and my wife was happily able to select a meal with minimum fuss. The moment we were ready to order the waiter was on hand, I’m not sure if this was a coincidence or he was watching us to be able to do this but if he was waiting it was done very subtly and certainly was not noticed to be ‘lurking’ close by!

The order was promptly taken and we all waited for our food to arrive. It took no time at all and on first appearance we were all very impressed. The food was wonderfully presented, I had ordered the trio of Pork as did others, some had Dover Sole and others 6 hour braised blade of Beef. Well the dishes all lived up to their appearance, there was not one complaint and everyone cleared their dish. The portion size was perfect, as mentioned above everyone cleared their plate but no one had room for dessert. 

We paid the bill which we all agreed was very reasonable for the dining experience we had received and retired to the Bar area happy and full and all decided we would return again as soon possible.”

TripAdvisor Review, January 2014

 

“A lovely restaurant with an excellent chef! The staff are very efficient and the food is inventively and expertly prepared using interesting ingredients.”

TripAdvisor Review, December 2014

 

“Ciro’s Brasserie is a beautiful restaurant especially with all the Christmas decorations up, it looks magical. We stayed on a Sunday night so it was carvery. We both chose to have turkey, it was cooked perfectly. Lots of different vegetables to choose from which were all cooked perfectly. The chefs were really cheerful and had a chat with all the customers whilst carving their meat. 
The Yorkshire Puddings came with their very own side plate due to the size of them which was great. 
The staff were very attentive and never left you with an empty glass. It was a very busy evening in the restaurant but the hotel made sure there were enough staff waiting-on. All of the staff seemed very happy in their jobs and couldn’t have done anymore to make our evening more perfect.”

TripAdvisor Review, December 2014

 

“We booked a table in Ciro’s Brasserie following booking a Travel Zoo deal. We skipped the starters as the deserts looked great. My partner went slight off menu, asking for the tomato blush risotto but replacing the prawns with chorizo. It was no problem at all for them; I had the pork cooked two ways. We also ordered a side of the beans with Blacksticks blue cheese. Well, heaven is the best way to describe what we received. The flavours were strong but none were overpowering. All the food was cooked perfectly, we felt we were in the best Michelin starred restaurant, can’t believe it is not. For desert, my partner had lemon tart; I had the cheese and biscuits; it was simply divine on all aspects. Finished off with a Illy coffee! We also had a wine as part of the deal, we would have been very happy to pay for the Sauvignon Blanc as it was excellent. The service was professional and friendly, they couldn’t do enough for you. The table was ours for the night, no rush and nothing was too much. One of the best overall meals and places I have ever eaten…”

 TripAdvisor Review, November 2013

 

“A little birthday treat from my husband on 23rd October, was Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor Hotel in Pulford, which my husband had booked as a little surprise for me. We were seated at our table, the staff were attentive, polite and efficient. 

The Afternoon Tea was exceptional, fresh sandwiches, beautiful cakes and scones. We both enjoyed our afternoon and intend to return to the Grosvenor for more of the same! Thank you to all the staff, including those we don’t see and especially those who work tirelessly in the kitchens to produce such fabulous food!
Between you all…you made my birthday a perfect day! Thank you!”

 TripAdvisor Review, November 2013

 

I would just like to pass on a message of thanks for a wonderful day at your hotel on Tuesday 15th October. All of the spa staff are simply fantastic, Kylie and Harriet are brilliant therapists, professional but also warm and friendly, and mum and I couldn’t have asked for better. I have been to the spa several times and never had a poor experience.

Mum and I also had some drinks and light supper in Ciro’s, and I would just like to acknowledge the restaurant staff, simply fantastic, attentive without being intrusive. The restaurant supervisor checked several times if we were ok, and that our needs were being met, lovely man with an obvious passion for his job, we felt relaxed and very well taken care of.

I have visited the hotel several times, always had a super experience but never thought to contact you, but Tuesday’s experience was so positive I only felt it right that you should know what a fantastic service your staff are providing. Simply brilliant!!
Thank you to all who made the day so special for mum and I.”

Customer Review, October 2013

 

“I am a big fan of Nelsons Bar and often choose to go here for a lovely meal. There cheese board is delicious with a selection of mouth-watering cheeses. Service is always top class as us the atmosphere and food. I would highly recommend.”

TripAdvisor Review, October 2013

 

“Wonderful food, excellent service, fantastic atmosphere! The staff are all very helpful and friendly.”

TripAdvisor Review, September 2013

 

 

“My wife and I booked through Superbreak at Thomas Cook. The location was perfect , a short ride into Chester with lots of parking but the park and ride is very close. The whole 3 day stay was amazing. The room; food, spa, and especially the staff, were all magnificent. We had dinner bed and breakfast and every meal was amazing. My wife requires a gluten free diet which in some hotels is difficult, the GM could not have been more helpful and accommodating, and my wife was made to feel valued rather than a nuisance which is often the case. We will certainly return.”

Trip Advisor, June 2013

 

“Had a two night spa break with friends. Lovely room, great facilities and a fantastic bistro restaurant with divine food and friendly and helpful staff. Attention to detail throughout results in a very well-run hotel that is spotlessly clean, well maintained and sharp. There is a top of the range spa facility with well trained and friendly staff that the wives made great use of. There is also a huge pool and well equipped gym. We all felt very comfortable and relaxed during our stay. The hotel has lots of areas one can relax in with varying styles depending on your mood. This hotel is excellent value for money and worth a visit. We all wished we could stay longer. Highly recommended.”

Trip Advisor, May 2013

 

“We returned for our first anniversary after having our wedding here last April. We had a fabulous time from the moment we arrived. Afternoon tea in Ciro’s was divine. Maurice recognised us and came to say hello which we thought was so lovely. The hotel, staff, rooms, spa, food, service and ambience of the hotel is amazing. I cannot fault anything, a fabulous hotel and cannot wait to return next year for my second anniversary.”

Trip Advisor, May 2013

 

“A beautiful hotel from beginning to the end of our stay. We had a warm welcome from all the staff. Our room had 2 floors with a spiral staircase, and it was beautifully decorated and clean with great views onto the gardens. The evening meal in Ciro’s restaurant was great and breakfast was also lovely, both with a great service. We enjoyed the swimming pool etc. Thank you for making my birthday.”

Trip Advisor, May 2013

 

“Excellent hotel! Lovely rooms, very good service. Lovely meal in restaurant. Well placed for visiting Chester and N.wales. Beautiful pool/spa/grounds. Good Value for money. Buffet breakfast was plentiful and of good quality.”

Trip Advisor, May 2013
“A treat from my husband after a busy few days and wow what a lovely hotel. We were in the refurbished rooms which were very smart and funky as well as comfortable. Great big bed and a TV in the bathroom!! What’s not to like. Food was delicious, piping hot and served with a great selection of wines. A special mention goes to Maria who looked after us in Ciro’s who was a really lovely knowledgeable staff member and great advocate of the hotel. Hope to get back sometime to stay again and make use of the spa too.”

Trip Advisor, May 2013