Testimonial’s

Below you will find a selection of feedback from our customers.

“An amazing place, we were really looked after on our wedding day, the food, decoration and service were incredible. We had an amazing day and we will certainly recommend this fantastic hotel to our friends! Special mentions to Alistair and Maurice who were brilliant.”

Customer Review, May 2014

 

“I can only praise this hotel for the high quality of service given to us. My wife has to follow a gluten free diet and the staff in the restaurant were brilliant and explained everything to her in detail – on top of this the food was brilliant! Our room was very clean and comfortable and the highlight for us was the Spa which is excellent. The staff deserve high praise and they made our weekend well worth the visit. So good we have booked again for 2 nights in November!”

TripAdvisor Review, May 2014

 

“We recently visited for a one night stay and were extremely impressed with this hotel. The staff were friendly and clearly took pride in working here. Our evening meal was excellent and breakfast was well cooked and tasty. The whole ambiance was relaxing and the gardens were beautiful. Our room was spacious and well appointed. Thank you for making our trip away special.”

TripAdvisor Review, April 2014

 

“I’ve been time and time again to this hotel, absolutely love it! On this occasion I brought 19 others with me and we all very much enjoyed my Hen weekend. The food, staff, rooms and spa were all excellent. Would highly recommend! Thank you to all at the hotel.”

TripAdvisor Review, April 2014

 

“I have just returned after spending one night at the Grosvenor and wish I had booked extra nights!
Our room was just off a lovely courtyard where we spent a few hours relaxing. The room itself was fantastic, considering it was only a standard room it felt like an executive.
I would definitely recommend the spa to all who visit as it is amazing and the staff are really welcoming.  I will 100% be returning to the Grosvenor as I feel the staff, the food,  the location and more importantly the hotel itself are fantastic and well worth a visit.”

TripAdvisor Review, April 2014

 

“Just a note to thank you for all of your help in organising our Ladies Evening. We had an excellent night and everyone remarked on how well it all went, some saying that it ranked amongst the best Ladies Evenings that they had attended.

The service we had exceeded our expectations and was worth every penny, I am sure you will get enquiries from other lodges for future events from the remarks I heard. Everyone remarked on how good the food was and how efficiently it was served. Our room was excellent and our guests were more than happy with theirs. One again many thanks for all you did for us!”

Customer Review, April 2014

 

“My partner and I stayed at the Grosvenor on the night of 8th-9th April. I have to say, we were both incredibly impressed not only with the hotel, but also the staff.  A hotel can be as pristine as pristine can be, but without a great team it is only okay. Please pass on our thanks to all the staff we had dealings with, it made our stay all the more memorable, thank you.”

Customer Feedback, April 2014

 

“I’ve been time and time again to this hotel, absolutely love it! This weekend I brought 19 others with me and we all very much enjoyed my Hen weekend. Excellent food, staff, rooms and spa. Would highly recommend! Thank you to all at the hotel.”

TripAdvisor Review, April 2014

 

“I stayed here for 2 nights for my wedding! I stayed on the Friday night with my 2 bridesmaids and mum & dad. From the moment we arrived, the staff could not be more helpful. Our rooms were amazing! I stayed in room 58 with my bridesmaids which was one of the renovated rooms- very clean and big enough for us all. There was a double bed which was the biggest bed I’ve ever seen and 2 pull out single beds. When we arrived at our room there was a bath robe, slippers and bath bomb for us each which was a nice little extra :) 

The wedding on the Saturday was absolutely perfect! There is not one thing I could fault! The duty managers Alistair & Maurice were amazing- can’t thank them enough for all the help and brilliant service not only on the day but also the night before. My husband and I then stayed in room 71- a double room which again is one of the renovated rooms and was perfect for us. I had breakfast in Ciro’s Brasserie and again perfect service. The food was lovely and fresh and well worth getting up for. 

There is so much more I could write about this hotel but it was nothing less than absolutely perfect and I can’t recommend enough not only for a hotel but a wedding venue. Just amazing!”

TripAdvisor Review, March 2014

 

“I stayed for 2 nights in a lovely room with a spiral staircase as you enter. The hotel has lots of character with friendly & helpful staff. The Reception Manager Mike was exceptionally welcoming and accommodating, I can’t wait to stay again!”

TripAdvisor Review, March 2014

 

“The nicest hotel I have stayed in the UK by far! Only 5 minutes outside of Chester City centre! Stunning country views from the hotel, we stayed in an executive room (58) beautiful modern decor, the biggest bed I have ever seen, amazing view from the window, choice of various teas, coffee’s and biscuits! Breakfast was also beautiful with loads of choice, would definitely stay here again! Didn’t get to use the spa but it looks amazing, can’t wait to stay again!”

TripAdvisor Review, March 2014

 

“Our short stay with you has been first class. All the staff have been very pleasant and helpful. We will be recommending you to our friends and family.”

TripAdvisor, March 2014

 

“We had a lovely short break at the Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa. Great accommodation and wonderful food and service in Ciro’s. The massage at the spa was very relaxing – we will definitely be going back soon!”

Customer Review, March 2014

 

“I can’t fault anything about this hotel; we had a deluxe room which has a nice seating area and a spiral staircase up to the bedroom. There were lovely views to the gardens! The room was very clean as was everywhere else in the hotel. We ate in the restaurant in the evening; fab service and fab food. The breakfast was nice, with plenty of choice and nice and hot. 
All of the staff were lovely, efficient and friendly; special mention to Hayley on reception, she was fab, as well as Ben in the restaurant who was friendly and helpful. 
The gardens were also lovely as was the spa. We had a swim and Jacuzzi before breakfast, the pool was nice and warm. We hope to come back again very soon.”

TripAdvisor Review, March 2014

 

“Stayed here for the 6th time for my partners 40th birthday & we were not disappointed. Fantastic hotel with lovely helpful staff especially Hayley on reception. Our room was amazing & made our stay better than we thought it would be. Ciro’s Brasserie was as lovely as ever. We will definitely be returning again soon.”

TripAdvisor Review, March 2014

 

“We stayed here on the 22nd February as my sister celebrated her wedding here and all I can say is it really is something special. We dined in the bar on the Friday night and the food was very tasty but the service was simply excellent. The staff here are truly great. We stayed in room 40 and we had a wonderful time. Two weeks before I had the pleasure of trying out the Spa and it is well worth a visit, I love Elemis products so this is a must for anyone visiting the hotel. We will be returning.”

TripAdvisor Review, February 2014

 

Beautiful surroundings and hotel! The staff are lovely and the spa is exceptional. I cannot wait to return. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!”

Customer Review, February 2014

 

“My wife and I have had a 3 night break at this hotel. We have found the staff to be efficient, helpful and, best of all, not snobby. The room (one of the superior rooms) was clean, warm and very comfortable. Whilst here I took advantage of one of the spa treatments. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable, carrying out the treatment in a relaxed and calm atmosphere. The food was good quality; cooked and served well. If everyone’s stay is as good as our experience then they will go home relaxed and refreshed. I would happily recommend this place to any of my friends. Although there is a 4 star rating we have had a 5 star experience.”

TripAdvisor Review, February 2014

 

“I just wanted to thank all the staff at the Grosvenor Pulford for the truly fantastic weekend we have just had celebrating my husband’s 60th birthday. The staff in the hotel and spa gave excellent service and support over the weekend; nothing was too much trouble for anyone. Magnificent! Thank you!”

Customer Review, February 2014

 

“We stayed one night in the hotel. The staff on check in were friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely, clean, bright and warm. We spent the afternoon using the pool, Jacuzzi, steam and sauna which were absolutely lovely. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. We had afternoon tea in the bistro which is in lovely surroundings. The scones and tea tasted delicious! Could not fault this hotel and looking forward to returning very soon.”

TripAdvisor Review, January 2014

 

“We have just spent 2 nights at The Grosvenor Pulford Hotel with my wife and friends who we haven’t seen for over 20 years. The staff were very helpful, courteous and had a really good customer ethic. We had a great time and found the facilities excellent.
We had one meal in the bar Nelson’s and the other in Ciro’s; both were very good and good price wise. Overall a most enjoyable 2 days and an ideal base for trips into Chester.”

TripAdvisor Review, January 2014

 

“We had our wedding here a week ago and I couldn’t say a bad thing about it. The staff were amazing and looked after us all really well. Everything was taken care of by the hotel (they even assembled our wedding cake!). All of our guests loved the food and everyone had a great time. Alistair and Maurice did a great job of making sure the day ran smoothly and really took care of us. I would recommend anyone who is getting married to get married here as it really was a wonderful day. Thank you very much Grosvenor Pulford!”

TripAdvisor Review, December 2013

 

“Five couples have just returned from a 3 night stay at the hotel.

Every aspect of our stay was excellent, from the initial contacts with Michael the accommodation manager to the final departure. The staff are exceptional in all departments with a customer care service approach which is second to none. Everyone was so friendly, helpful and gave the impression that they love what they were doing. How refreshing in this day and age! Everyone knew their job. Phil on reception was particularly helpful and professional.

Rooms were immaculately clean, well-appointed and serviced daily. They were very warm and comfortable. The meals were outstanding and dining room service fabulous. A big thank you to everyone in the hotel for making our stay in Chester very memorable!”

TripAdvisor Review, December 2013

 

“I spent 5 nights at the Grosvenor Pulford on business. The room was very comfortable with everything you need, tea, coffee, flat screen TV, trouser press, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries in the bathroom etc. Nelson’s Bar serves up type quality dishes, and Ciro’s restaurant is sheer quality- the food is amazing! The gym, pool and sauna/steam room are all exceptional. The staff are very efficient and friendly. Overall cannot fault the Grosvenor Pulford and I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.”

TripAdvisor Review, December 2013

 

“I recently stayed at your hotel on Tuesday the 26th November 2013. I would like to personally thank you for everything you did to make our stay fabulous. Before we arrived Kirsty was ever so helpful, and she helped me to upgrade our room to a deluxe suite which was out of this world. She is a wonderful employee! When I arrived at the hotel all staff were very helpful giving directions and how to make the most of the facilities, the spa room was amazing! All of the facilities were clean and tidy, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Your hotel was a fabulous experience. I have already recommended it to friends and family! And have people booking in the near future with yourselves and I will definitely be returning.”

 TripAdvisor Review, November 2013

 

“I booked this hotel for my friend’s 40th birthday. We had an overnight stay with two treatments, a fantastic evening meal and gorgeous breakfast.  It exceeded all expectations and I look forward to staying again, best time for ages!”

 TripAdvisor Review, November 2013

 

“An overnight girlie stay, offer bought on TravelZoo. It is a beautiful place, with lovely staff and gorgeous food- we have a wonderful experience and will definitely go back!
We stayed on a Sunday night and had the carvery, it was delicious! We even had a bottle of wine per room booking included in our deal making our meal free!
We didn’t book any treatments but will next time!
I have never seen such beautiful gardens in a hotel before- the plants, the decor, the surroundings were just bliss, we were so chilled!”

TripAdvisor Review, November 2013

 

“We stayed here for one night on Friday 8th November; we booked an executive double room online through Travel Republic and got a good deal.

When we arrived at the hotel we were very impressed with the parking availability which was also free of charge and the hotel grounds are very well kept and inviting, as you enter the hotel there is a lovely area with a water fountain. Check in was speedy and Carly was so lovely and very informative about the hotel, it is clear from hearing her with other guests that she loves her job.

We were given one of the newer executive rooms which was very tastefully decorated, and nicely furnished. The bathroom was outstanding and the quality was above any I have seen in a hotel before.

We visited the spa area which was also very nice; the staff on reception were very nice and made us feel really welcome. The pool is gorgeous, very relaxing as was the steam room and sauna; although the gym was small it was well equipped.

There are two restaurants in the hotel, one fine dining and one gastro style, we opted for the Nelson’s gastro bar where we were able to book a table for 8pm, again the service and food was fantastic and the portion sizes were excellent, the best lamb chops I’ve had in ages! After the meal we were able to relax on the lovely comfortable leather sofas in front of the big fireplace.

Breakfast was served in Ciro’s Brasserie, which is the fine dining area during the evening. Breakfast consisted of continental options and full English, plenty of choice available.

All in all we had a fantastic stay at the Grosvenor, the hotel has a great feel to it, and we will definitely return in the future.”

 TripAdvisor Review, November 2013

 

“My son had his wedding at this venue in November 13 and what an amazing venue it was! The staff were attentive, polite and went above and beyond. The decor was stunning, the food was amazing and all-in-all a fantastic time was had by everyone who attended. I would strongly recommend this wedding venue.”

Trip Advisor, November 2013

 

“This was our second stay at the Grosvenor Pulford and once again we had a great stay. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the beds were just right for a good night’s sleep. When we checked out we noticed that many rooms were being upgraded and there were builders everywhere. We asked about completion of the new rooms and they said just in time for Christmas – so anyone who books for Christmas will be in for a real treat! We ate dinner in Nelson’s bar and enjoyed the atmosphere which was relaxed and welcoming with friendly staff. They were very accommodating when we couldn’t decide where to sit and moved tables a couple of times. Everyone said the meal was very good but we didn’t get as far as ordering dessert as we were too full. I can thoroughly recommend the breakfast which is taken in the beautiful restaurant area. Unfortunately we didn’t get time to try the spa but it looks and smells wonderful! Maybe next time!”

Trip Advisor, November 2013

 

“We were lucky enough to have our wedding at the Grosvenor Pulford hotel on the 6th September 2013, what an absolute amazing venue! The staff were fantastic and went above and beyond to make sure the whole day went to plan, nothing was too much for them .We had wedding guests staying at the hotel who are already planning to go back and stay. The hotel is stunning, as is the spa with a gorgeous Japanese garden. The rooms are immaculate and the food is amazing! We cannot recommend this hotel enough we definitely will be going back to stay there in the very near future.”

Trip Advisor, November 2013

 

“I am one of the lucky people who gets to stay at hotels occasionally. I actually look forward to visiting this hotel as in all the times I have visited I have never had a poor experience. On my last visit I ate in Ciro’s Brasserie on both nights and felt so at ease with the friendliness of the staff and the absolute quality of the food. The rooms are excellent – at least the ones that I have stayed in. The beds are really comfortable and the rooms are big enough to relax in if you want. If I were to be travelling to this area for pleasure then I would definitely book this hotel.”

Trip Advisor, November 2013

 

“Ciro’s Brasserie is a must as it has some fantastic seafood dishes! The rooms were lovely and clean, comfy and beautifully decorated. The bathroom and Kasia toiletries were a real treat. It was my partner’s birthday and they had organised a little box of chocolates on arrival which I thought was great service! There was a wedding going on at the time of our arrival however it didn’t impact on our stay at all. The grounds, hotel and facilities were all lovely – particularly the gym, spa and pool. Had a weekend of total relaxation and unwinding!”

Trip Advisor, October 2013

 

“We have just had an amazing weekend at the Grosvenor Pulford. We have been lucky enough to stop in some amazing hotels around Europe but this is without doubt the best hotel we have stayed in, in the UK. The rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable. The restaurant has the ambiance of the finest Mediterranean restaurant and you would be forgiven for thinking you were not in England. The Spa is out of this world, the design and decor is very well thought out and the spa staff are second to none. The Asian Sensory Garden is exquisite. The staff are very attentive and nothing is too much trouble. We can’t wait to come back and visit again.”

Trip Advisor, October 2013

 

“Excellent hotel in so many ways…the staff, food, garden, bar, bedrooms, I could go on but it is enough to say that the owners and staff of this hotel know what they are doing. A huge plus for us is that the hotel is dog friendly and this along with the great food in the dining room will take us back as soon as we can.”

Trip Advisor, October 2013

 

“I spent a wonderful day in Spa by Kasia at The Grosvenor Pulford Hotel and Spa with some girlfriends. We were all very impressed with the beautiful surroundings, professional staff and we all had amazing treatments. Will definitely return, probably one of the best spas around with gorgeous food!”

Trip Advisor, September 2013

 

“Having been taken here by my partner who wanted me to see how wonderful it was, I was pleasantly surprised to find she was right. From the room overlooking the Asian Sensory Garden to the relaxing spa it was a perfect combination. The hotel restaurant was intimate and the service was excellent. I had the seafood mix which was delightful. This experience was quite simply perfect and I will be going back.”

Trip Advisor, September 2013

 

“We booked in for a two night stay whilst visiting Chester. Room 30 was very spacious with a lovely seating area overlooking the Asian Sensory Garden. The bed was large and very comfortable, the bathroom very clean and was well equipped with some products from the spa…nice touch! We ate in the Ciro’s Brasserie one evening and enjoyed an excellent dinner; the scallops and fillet steak deserve special mention. Service was first class and very professional, as it was throughout the hotel.
We did not have time to try the spa facilities but they did look most tempting. There are lovely grounds which are well maintained there’s ample free parking and the location is ideal- just 4 miles from centre of Chester. There were several large functions taking place during our stay but the staff coped extremely well. All in all would highly recommend this hotel for a stay when in the Chester area.”

Trip Advisor, September 2013

 

“We visited here for our anniversary weekend after a night out in Chester. It is amazing value for money; we had a nice meal in Nelson’s bar, used all of the facilities and sampled a good few pints of Cheshire Cat. It is a nice place for having a meal and glass of wine in Ciro’s Brasserie; or if you want to sit in a nice pub and eat bar food and drink at reasonable prices you can do that too in Nelson’s! Definitely would recommend.”

Trip Advisor, September 2013

 

“We booked this as a final summer break without the kids. We stayed on the Bank Holiday weekend and were thoroughly impressed. The location is perfect for a trip into Chester as we did on the Saturday but even better for staying and having a completely relaxing day. We made full used of the Spa where we had a couple’s massage – total bliss and well worth the money! Great gym facilities, pool steam room, Jacuzzi all included. There are 2 food options, either Nelson’s Bar or Ciro’s Brasserie. The Sunday carvery was fantastic, and even on a busy wedding weekend you had space and time to relax. The staff were also excellent. We will be returning!”

Trip Advisor, August 2013

 

“The perfect romantic break. The decor in this hotel is stunning; the suites are all individual in their style with an opulent feel to them. The lounge area is spacious and relaxing with an historic feel. There is a lovely bright and airy restaurant which serves a terrific Sunday roast carvery as well as a comprehensive evening menu.”

Trip Advisor, August 2013

 

“We stayed here last night for 1 night with another couple and had a lovely weekend. Spa by Kasia is probably the nicest one I have ever been to. The pool is much bigger than normal spa standards and nicely decorated like a roman bath, complete with pillars in the water. I had a luxury manicure and French polish and the surroundings and therapist were both lovely. The whole experience was very relaxing. The reception staff when checking in and out were also very friendly and helpful. We ate in the Ciro’s Brasserie and the food, waiters and surroundings were all perfect again.
Our executive room was large and nicely decorated with plenty of tea and coffee and looked out over the beautiful Asian Sensory Gardens. The only thing letting it down was a large crack in the basin but maybe it hadn’t long happened and they hadn’t had time to replace it! We will definitely return.”

Trip Advisor, August 2013

 

“My wife and I booked through Superbreak at Thomas Cook. The location was perfect , a short ride into Chester with lots of parking but the park and ride is very close. The whole 3 day stay was amazing. The room; food, spa, and especially the staff, were all magnificent. We had dinner bed and breakfast and every meal was amazing. My wife requires a gluten free diet which in some hotels is difficult, the GM could not have been more helpful and accommodating, and my wife was made to feel valued rather than a nuisance which is often the case. We will certainly return.”

Trip Advisor, June 2013

 

“Had a two night spa break with friends. Lovely room, great facilities and a fantastic bistro restaurant with divine food and friendly and helpful staff. Attention to detail throughout results in a very well-run hotel that is spotlessly clean, well maintained and sharp. There is a top of the range spa facility with well trained and friendly staff that the wives made great use of. There is also a huge pool and well equipped gym. We all felt very comfortable and relaxed during our stay. The hotel has lots of areas one can relax in with varying styles depending on your mood. This hotel is excellent value for money and worth a visit. We all wished we could stay longer. Highly recommended.”

Trip Advisor, May 2013

 

“We returned for our first anniversary after having our wedding here last April. We had a fabulous time from the moment we arrived. Afternoon tea in Ciro’s was divine. Maurice recognised us and came to say hello which we thought was so lovely. The hotel, staff, rooms, spa, food, service and ambience of the hotel is amazing. I cannot fault anything, a fabulous hotel and cannot wait to return next year for my second anniversary.”

Trip Advisor, May 2013

 

“A beautiful hotel from beginning to the end of our stay. We had a warm welcome from all the staff. Our room had 2 floors with a spiral staircase, and it was beautifully decorated and clean with great views onto the gardens. The evening meal in Ciro’s restaurant was great and breakfast was also lovely, both with a great service. We enjoyed the swimming pool etc. Thank you for making my birthday.”

Trip Advisor, May 2013

 

“Excellent hotel! Lovely rooms, very good service. Lovely meal in restaurant. Well placed for visiting Chester and N.wales. Beautiful pool/spa/grounds. Good Value for money. Buffet breakfast was plentiful and of good quality.”

Trip Advisor, May 2013

 

“A treat from my husband after a busy few days and wow what a lovely hotel. We were in the refurbished rooms which were very smart and funky as well as comfortable. Great big bed and a TV in the bathroom!! What’s not to like. Food was delicious, piping hot and served with a great selection of wines. A special mention goes to Maria who looked after us in Ciro’s who was a really lovely knowledgeable staff member and great advocate of the hotel. Hope to get back sometime to stay again and make use of the spa too.”

Trip Advisor, May 2013